Grumpy Monday “It’s clear that I need a new approach”

“To promise not to do a thing is the surest way in the world to make a body want to go and do that very thing.”  ~Mark Twain, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, 1876

Turning the page in 365days is proving to be more difficult than one thought.

Last week I decided to go booze free for two weeks.  I buckled on day four – a Thursday (with a week to go).

Back on the verge of reality, it’s becoming apparent that I need a new approach, mindset, a change of fucking plan.

A friend (seriously) suggested that I try “reverse psychology”.  He isn’t retarded, but I’m starting think that he is.

A shrink sounds more realistic, but first I’m going to see if the people of Estonia have anything inspirational to share.

Their lifestyles sound appealing; eat fresh food, go hunting, steam room and sauna everyday, and nudity is the norm – what isn’t there to like.

I’m flying out on Thursday and I can’t wait to escape to the unknown.

This weekend was full of the HATES, but here are the top 3:

  1. Pedestrians that don’t look left & right before walking across the road.
  2. Checking your bank balance a week before payday.
  3. Losing out on an eBay item, because (yet again) a female driver crashed into another female driver on the M1. This added an extra 2 hours on my drive time. No 3G = YMC Teal Leather jacket.

But as always, I’d like to inject a slither of happiness with a trio of links (stupid women) that have made this Monday less grumpy:

Leave a Reply

