Another year, another present – “It’s that time of year again when a thunderbolt strikes the side of your head”

It’s that time of year again when a thunderbolt strikes the side of your head, bringing along the pressures one might experience if trapped underground in Chile for 69 days.

I love buying presents – my only fault is that I buy what I like, forgetting who I’m buying for (this isn’t a problem to me but some would strongly disagree).

It started with our 1 week anniversary – wow we’ve made it this far, lets buy each other presents!  Then 1 month, then a year (which is fine), then 2, 3, and now 4!

I guess it’s in the small print, but between me and you I actually enjoy the last minute struggle to find something for her and not me.

Anyway, I’m running out of time (4 days) – HELP!

My only idea is a little farfetched, but we would both benefit!

One comment on “Another year, another present – “It’s that time of year again when a thunderbolt strikes the side of your head”

  1. stu
    November 16, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    buy each other a holiday!

Leave a Reply

