Grumpy Monday – hey big spender

Back in the days when spending £1 on sweets would leave me feeling on top of the world, your mates sucking up to you, the girls drool with anticipation that you may offer them a Wham bar, or if they are lucky (good looking) an island toffee bar.

Neither was the case as I was born with a corner shop tooth, thus eating all for ones self.

Now I’m all grown up, splashing a grand on Monday morning, no sweets this time just thin air and for what? A feeling of being raped – my wallet, not my anus.

Buying a house sure sucks – for now.

I’m sure my mood will swing back around when and if the mortgage goes through, but until then, my fingertips are teased at the thought of owning a penthouse.

Oh yeah, a penthouse.

Let’s not get too excited because I will kill myself if we don’t get it, especially after all the forms signed, not to mention money spent.

In the meantime, I’ll keep nodding whilst drooling around the mouth in hope that I land the pad.

In other news, The Lady burnt her hand last night.  They say a pictures worth a thousand words – URGH, FUCK, are a couple of words that’ll spring to mine after seeing the image below.

Makes me realize how important it is to know, learn and practice first aid.  I’m 4 years out of date, but still managed to deal in situ.

In other, other news, I’m still working on a Christmas brief.  Can’t say much, but all you need to know is that my balls are aching really badly.  Can’t wait to move on.

Here are today’s links that will hopefully release the tension in your balls, certainly mine.

Don’t be a dickhead.  Be a Pedophile.

Bohemian Rhapsody in sign language?

I wish I was >HERE<

Oktoberfest 2010

Leave a Reply

