Grumpy ‘Monday’ – yes it’s late.

It’s been two weeks, three days, thousands of minutes, zillions of seconds and I still don’t see the finishing line.  However, the stitches are out (see below), the Vaseline is smeared on generously, and I’ve now moved off the bed, out the bedroom and into the living room, on the couch – slow progression.

Today I’m grumpy, but not Victor Meldrew style – thank god.

Here is why:

Emily ‘donky kong, can’t stand up or score’ Heskey is going to the World Cup.

I’ve put on 1.5 stone = 12 stone.  I feel bloated, fat and in need of a skin trim.

My hair is currently experiencing difficulty – pubic style

I’ve become a human snow globe – just shake and see.

Not all is grumpy though.

Friends.  When the ship goes down, they are always ready.  You know who you are. Monday was FABULOUS.  Loved the company, the cake, the ‘booze’ and the presents.

Here are a few snaps…

Talking of presents, I’ve done my stretches, got my brew and ready to start the Hitchcock marathon, starting with Psycho!

I’ll leave you with a couple of other things that have made me smile:

Lobster is going mainstream for one month <HERE>

Pilate Classes!  Yep, I’ve just booked myself in for a 12-month course.

And finally, here are some clips for ya…

Boy 8-Bit Promo Mix May 2010 via @ fergusjackson

One comment on “Grumpy ‘Monday’ – yes it’s late.

  1. Anna Jane
    June 2, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    Glad to see you on the mend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

