Grumpy Monday – time to shift.

This weekend I consumed far too much booze – the receipts from Friday don’t lie.  To some I’m an instant hero.  To others, I’m a ready made meal.

I’m going to start sounding like ‘The boy who cried wolf’, although there’s no wolf.  With Thailand fast approaching, it’s time to shift my ways; regain the flat pack, build on the flamingo legs, boost my feeling of health.

I’ve had enough of feeling like a pair of old, rusty, used and abused goal posts. This is how I plan to change:

Give up drinking mid-week – only on Friday.

Join the gym – 3 times a week.

Eat healthier- smaller portions

Stretch – Yoga

Spend wisely – after I’ve brought THIS.

Materialise my short stories – through film.

Tell my parents that I have a tumour – it has to be removed.

Catch up on my project – ‘A month in 60seconds’.

Get back on my fixie – maybe next week.

Try and blag a new phone with orange – possibly i-phone.

There’s so much to do.  But, as the wise man (Dave Trott) has recently wrote “you’re never going to jump straight to the top of the ladder…I believe in going up the ladder one rung at a time”.  Read the full post HERE.

Firstly I’ll let my parents know about the tumour.  Secondly I’ll join the gym.  Thirdly, I’ll catch up on my projects.  I guess it’s finally hitting me that my Dad was indeed correct in saying that ‘time does go faster’ when you’re older.

I’ll leave you with General Levy – The Wig

He’s very cool.

3 comments on “Grumpy Monday – time to shift.

  1. Luke
    March 22, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    All the best with the health kick dude. And of course the operation.

  2. Anna Jane
    March 24, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    You have a tumour?

    Good on you for sorting your life out. I made similar decisions nearly a year ago when I decided drink was an evil substance and I only wanted to consume it on very necessary occasions. I actually found it very easy to go from drinking 3 times a week to drinking about 3 times every 2 months, if that!

    That camera is also very beautiful and I am extremely jealous.

    xxx

  3. Bitchbag
    March 25, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Anna, you drink 2/3 times a month? Wow, I’d like to get to that stage, but I fell off the wagon last night :o( Pathetic.

    Yeah, I have a tumour, behind the left ear. I’ll write a post when I get my surgery date comes through, can’t wait.

    @Luke – Thanks.

Leave a Reply

