Clogs are NOT cool.

On Sunday, I was totally blown off my size 10’s; The Sunday Times Style Mag is claiming that clogs are “going up”.  Eh?  Can someone please slap my face with a dry trout?

I blame the celebs’ (again) who are currently donning on these, frumpy, ugly looking, wooden, 80s’ has-beens that you slip onto your feet.  They were horrid in the 80s and guess what, they’re still fucking horrid.  This whole vintage, retro theme is becoming ridiculous.  What will they revive next?  Hypercolor T-shirts?  That would be awesome.

Not even Alexa Chung could pull the wool over my eyes.  Not even Pixelatedblonde, although I wouldn’t be surprise to see her parading around London in a pair sometime soon.

Let’s be really honest, clogs are nothing more than something you pick up from Amsterdam or Sweden, to prove to your parents’ that you’ve been.  Fuck it; you could even use them as a door stop; well COOL.

I think I hate them more than Ugg Boots.  I hope they don’t become as popular; it maybe time to invest in a rifle to shoot at the ankles of cloggers.

So, will you be wearing clogs this summer?  Or will you think twice about clog foot, and stick to sandals?

Before I finish, I’d like to pay my respects to He Pingping, who passed away.

R.I.P

It’s a shame we can’t bring you back.

2 comments on “Clogs are NOT cool.

  1. The Girl of Stuff
    March 16, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    Totally agree… it was bad enough when I wore them when I was 16 (I thought I was soooo cool in a hideous lime green pair)! I will not be following this ridiculous ‘trend’ this time round.

  2. Bitchbag
    March 16, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    A lady at work has just brought a pair – £150! I’ll upload an image tomorrow. x

Leave a Reply

