What I wore, for those who give a shit.

For the readers’ of Whatkatiewore

Today, one has dressed rather dashingly, some may say pretentiously.  The outfit I’m trying to achieve is something vintage with the added accessory that has the ability to cause whiplash to the un-expecting public.

We start at the bottom with a sublime tanned leather over-night bag that comes all the way from Berlin, dating back to the early 70s.   If you’re going to wear fur, make sure its real.   These elegant gloves where brought in Brick Lane last year. Thank you, little bunnies.

Brogues are man’s best friend.  Nuff said.

These electric blue flared cords are kindly donated by my father, and they originate from India.   Next we have a pale blue, slightly faded shirt from Harrods, dating back to the 70s.  This belonged to ‘The Lady’s’ great granddad.  R.I.P The tweed jacket was a recent buy via ‘Save the Children.’

Of course, an outfit can’t be up to Katie’s standard until we introduce the accessories.   A few beers were sank the night before, so my eyes needed the protection of some retro ‘Clubmaster’ styled ray bans. No Idea how they became mine.  One’s hair is a little too ‘bed heady,’ so I needed something to calm the curls.  Here we have a customised mini handmade-mirrored fascinator hat, by ‘The Lady’.

The croissant brooch works well with the tweed, and to add a little sweet touch, we have candy cufflinks.   And finally, we have a Pedigree Exotic shorthaired cat called Bubba Lou Bloo.  He keeps my neck warm whilst out for a stroll.  I’m also thinking of getting some fur boxers made sometime next year.

Check out the comments HERE.

6 comments on “What I wore, for those who give a shit.

  1. babybaigues
    January 13, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    u look like a fag.

    nice shoes tho

  2. Bitchbag
    January 13, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    Baigues don’t break my heart my achy breaky heart…

    x

  3. Mike
    January 13, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    You actually wore that!?

    Brilliant.

  4. Frances
    January 14, 2010 at 1:41 am #

    There was so much going on in this picture that I didn’t even notice the fascinator when I saw this over on What Katie Wore.

    This outfit is just pretentious enough.

  5. Bitchbag
    January 16, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    @ mike, yeah I did. Camden was in shock. Also, I’ve got a feeling that I saw you the other day in Blockbusters, but I completely blanked you! Was it you?

  6. Mike
    January 18, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    Haha. In Clapham? ahhhhhh I did wonder if that was you, only met you once so really wasn’t sure.

    The guy behind the till was shockingly bad – and that place smelt – I just wanted to get out of there.

    Needless to say the DVD’s I bought were shite.
    What did you go for?

Leave a Reply

