Dumb Ass

I’ll be the first to admit that when it comes to politics, I generally shut down, possibly cry uncontrollably due to the boredom levels that fly out in all media.

TV – I’d rather watch Friends*, Radio – I’d rather listen to M25 traffic* and finally print – I’d rather read about Jordon’s marriage struggle with the legend Peter Andre*.

Until now that is (ok, about 6 months ago).

Persepolis – “2007 animated film based on Marjane Satrapi’s autobiographical graphic novel.  The story follows a young girl as she comes of age against the backdrop of the Iranian Revolution.”

This film won the jury prize at Cannes Film Festival 2007.

I’ve not seen the film, but I’ve read the graphic novel and it’s the closest I’ve come to enjoying, and even understanding politics.

So, to me to you, is this latest find – Persepolis 2.0 “a mini graphic novel telling the story of the last two weeks in Iran, in the style of Marjane Satrapi, by two Iranians living in Shanghai”

Click HERE.

*hint of sarcasm

Leave a Reply

