Destination Death?

There I was running late for the ‘Cleethorpes’ marathon.  Wearing my tight shorts, vest and treading on some new foot corrective Asics, I was looking the real deal.   However, I soon woke up from that delusion and randomly decided to look for a bike. Yep, 6.50am on Google looking for bikes.

The bike I have is currently pushed upright in the corner of my derelict shower.  An old flame so to speak. Trials are not my thing anymore and it will be going on gumtree and eBay this week.

The aim of the new bike needs to save money, whilst getting me fit. Flamingo was one of my nicknames back at school, university and come to think of it, even now. My legs are the reference point.

The problem is that I sometimes go blind at the thought of practicalities when buying things and go with how ‘trendy hot’ the item is. This results in a months use and then back on eBay but a sense of change is coming.

After a brief cry for help the love is towards these three bikes.

1. Felt Curbside 2009 Hybrid Bike

felt-curbside-2009-hybrid-bike

2. Charge Plug Freestyler 2009 Road Bike

charge-plug-freestyler-2009-road-bike3. Specialized Allez 27 2009 Road Bike

specialized-allez-27-2009-road-bike

There you have it.  Any suggestions please leave as comments.

2 comments on “Destination Death?

  1. Jason Lonsdale
    March 5, 2009 at 9:51 am #

    Just bought one of these and love it:

    http://gb.cannondale.com/bikes/09/ce/model-9BR8.html

    Super-fast, light, tough, low-maintenance (plus its matt black and very cool)

  2. bitchbag
    March 5, 2009 at 10:36 am #

    A friend has the ‘bad boy’ but I’m not sure if it’s right for moi. I’m now test riding this over the weekend…

    http://tinyurl.com/c6be2l

Leave a Reply

