HAPPY MARKETING PLOY DAY

Valentines day?  It is virtually impossible to image the day in any other way that isn’t crass and vulgar. The cliché box of chocolates, those petrol station roses makes me glad that I had my day on Thursday.  There was lovely meal and small thoughtful gifts.  My other half has green fingers so I brought her a wild orchard, which was a beautiful acidic tongue wetting purple.  I also had a drawn a dog, which she immediately replied, “That’s one ugly dog”.

Therefore, today I propose we all avoid the clichés and donate your valentine’s budget (or half) to a charity of your desire. I’m donating to http://www.savethechildren.org.uk

Pre-Valentine Dog

Leave a Reply

